Children’s Slopers

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I have made mention of my basic sloper patterns, the patterns my mom helped me make to fit me so many years ago several times on my blog posts, but  I have never mentioned the patterns that I turn to for kids clothes. So, this post is to sing the praises of Kwik Sew’s sewing books.

I own Kwik Sew’s Sewing for Baby, Sewing for Toddlers and Sewing for Children pattern books by Kerstin Martensson. They are my “go to” patterns when I want to make kid’s clothes. Over the years I have purchased very few patterns for kids because I can usually just use the patterns from these book and make exactly what I want.

Each book contains the master patterns for almost anything you would to make for your favorite kid. The instructions are very easy to follow and there are several illustrations to help out during the sewing process. The sizes seem to be true to the age of the child, but the patterns also include instructions for altering things like arm and leg lengths. The books are also loaded with variations to the basic patterns and lots of pictures to help spark your creative imagination.

I would recommend that anyone who sews kid’s clothes or is interested in sewing kid’s clothes, pick up these book. They are available  from any book store and are well worth their money.

If you would like to order one of these or just look at more information on them I have included quick links below to Amazon so you can just click on the link and check them out.

Kwik Sew’s Sewing for Baby

Kwik Sew’s Sewing for Toddlers

Kwik Sew’s Sewing for Children

Leave a Reply

