Spending some time with my Sister

I had the rare opportunity to go fabric shopping with my sister here recently. My niece and her family went to Disneyland and their grandma, my sister, went with them to help out with the youngest child. Our hope was to meet up with them for a day or two, but I could not get the time off work. So we decided to make it a day trip and meet up with them at Downtown Disney. It was great to see them and we had a wonderful visit over lunch. Our plan was to just hang out around Downtown Disney with them for a while, but that morning they received the Disney Year of a Million Dreams Dream Passes from a Disney Cast Member so they did not have to stand in lines all day long. I hated to keep them from the chance to use their passes, so my niece and her family were sent back to the park to play, but I stole my sister away from them for a few hours.

We headed straight for M&L Fabric store in Anaheim. We had a great time there. I love to shop with my sister. She has many great ideas. It was so much fun just to spend time with her. We talked constantly about sewing, crocheting and other craft projects. The plan was for me to ship her fabric to her when she got home, so she did not buy very much. I, on the other hand, went a little crazy, but that was to be expected. 

After the fabric store we headed for the Disney outlet store. We had even more fun at this store. We both bought gifts and souvenirs. Both of us were so excited when we left the store about all the fun treasures we had found.

We then dropped my sister back off at the gates of Disney and met up with the rest of the family for pictures and goodbyes. It looked like they had had a fun day with the passes. I miss my sister, and I am so glad that I had the chance to spend some time with her.

Leave a Reply

