Monkey Business

My little nephew is learning animal sounds. The latest sound is “what the monkey says”. His response is so cute that I decided to make him a monkey shirt. I could not decided between a realistic monkey or a cartoon monkey, so I did both. I know that the design on the gray shirt is a gorilla, not a monkey, but that is the design I liked the best and I don’t think the nephew will care. I used a couple of blanks from the stash instead of making two shirts. I had a great time stitching out the designs and I am pleased with the results. The gorilla shirt is larger that the monkey shirts, so the nephew will have to do some growing before it will fit, but I am sure all too soon, it will fit. I hope he likes them both.

Leave a Reply

