The Slump

tistheseasonIt started before we left on vacation, but I ignored it. Maybe it’s the Holiday season but I am in a creative slump. I can’t decide what to sew next, so I am just not sewing at all. I have plenty of ideas, plenty of fabric, and right at the moment a little time. I say to myself “This is your chance to do one of those project that you never have time for.” But, when I go to pull out a project, I just stare at it and say, “No, I don’t want to do that.” then poke it back in the closet. It is driving me nuts. I miss sewing, yet I don’t want to sew anything. I sat down the other day at my pattern box and sorted through my patterns to see if one would stimulate my creativity, but it just seemed too overwhelming. So, I tried making a list to prioritize some projects to get going on, but that has not helped to motivate me at all. I guess I am going to have to force myself to just do one of the projects and see if it gets me started. Does anyone out there have any other suggestions to help jumpstart my creativity?

Leave a Reply

