Christmas Sales

Tis’ the season to be shopping, Fa la la la la…

This holiday season I’ve been doing pretty img_3622good at staying out of the stores and buying more meaningless crap to fill my house with, but that did not stop the merchandisers from getting me to spend some money.

With the holiday season upon us, I am receiving extra e-mails from Joann’s Fabric and Hancock Fabric.

I had been resisting the great deals until the day Hancock Fabric offered 50% off of licensed print fleece. Hancock has had these Snoopy prints for a long time, but not at a price I was willing to purchase it for.

But with this sale, the time was right to buy and I was in a buying mood.

I found a coupon for $10 off and free shipping with a minimum purchase and that cinched the deal. Yes, I do remember a blog entry here a few months back that said no more fabric for one year, but if one remembers correctly that vow did not include Snoopy fabric, plus I have cracked (ok – broken) that vow a few times already.

Deciding to buy the fabric was the easy part. Now I have to find a place to store it and decided what I want to make from it.

The dot piece will probably become blanket for nieces and nephews, and I have about decided to make me a jacket out of the comic strip winter one. At the moment I have no plans for the 3rd piece but I bought enough to make just about whatever I decide to make in the future.

Isn’t buying fabric fun?

Leave a Reply

