Follow Up #3 – Cursed Pants

Well, I finally got brave enough to wear the pants to work and I am pleased by the end results.

The new pocket style I created work great.

.

It was a little weird at first to stick my hand into the pocket and run into the divider, but after a few times it did not bother me anymore. Once I figured out which side I had put things, the pockets did a great job of holding everything and not getting it all mixed up. The elastic in the waist could have been a little tighter, but nothing I can’t live with, and no one has noticed the seam at the bottom of the legs, or at least no one has said anything to me about it.

.

So perhaps the pants were not cursed after all or maybe the fabric in the stash just forgave the pants fabric for escaping.

.

IMG_1342IMG_1343

As for the blanket I mentioned, I unraveled all of the second row that I had been working on, and after some trial and error and a search on the internet, I found the perfect pattern.

.

I skipped two stitches, in the third doubled crocheted 3, then chained 3, then double crocheted 3, then skipped two then single crocheted in the next, then repeated.

.

I love the peaks this pattern makes.

.

I think it looks more boyish than the scallops that other patterns make. I ran the skip-stitch blade round this at 3/4 inch and then folded the fabric over as I did the first chain row. I like the length of the drop that this gave me, so I think this will be the standard I will use for the skip-stitch blade unless I am trying to do something different.

.

Since I have given a blanket out of this fabric to one of the nephews already, I think I will donate this one to charity.

Leave a Reply

