Camouflaged Lizards

Can you find the lizards on this shirt? This is the second shirt I made my husband from the fabric I pulled from the stash this month. It has waited so patiently for its turn to be sewn up. It is a single knit so will be cool for summer and fun with all the bright colors. It did not sew up as nicely as the last shirt, single knit usually doesn’t, but it did not give me too much hassle.

Unlike the last shirt though, I had to really look for a design to embroider on this shirt. Everything I thought about putting on the shirt was lost in the bright colors. I decided not to embroider anything on the shirt, but then when I found this lizard design after some color changes it would work out fine. I think it turned out very nice and my husband really likes the vibrant colors.

Leave a Reply

