Bibs and Blanks

First lets start with the bibs.

On May 17, a new nephew was born just in time for his older brother to turn 2.

I had already sent a couple of sleepers for the new baby but decided that some new bibs might be needed too. And I figured that the 2 year old could use them first.

The bibs are so quick to make but are also so much fun to decided what to stitch on them. I knew that the 2 year old would be going to see Toy Story 3 with his older brothers, so I decided to put Buzz and Woody on his bibs.

I really liked the Woody design but I was not as happy with the Buzz design. There is nothing wrong with the design. I just have others I like better. The third bib has a Donald Duck stitched on it because their mom is a big Donald Duck fan. So, naturally they all know who Donald Duck is.


Now on to the blanks. We stopped by the Disney outlet store the last time we were in Las Vegas.

They had these Disney sweater shirts for $3. They had the Disney tag in the the back but nothing else on them that indicated that they were from Disney. So for just $3, I could add my own Disney design to these shirts so I bought 3 of them.

They only had size 3, so I only purchased enough for the nephews that are or will be a size 3 really soon. Upon getting them home, I realized why Disney did not put anything these shirts and they went to the outlet store.

The shirts were made with the fabric inside out. But, I still like the looks of the shirts and I already owned them so I figured I would go ahead with the embroidery and the kids could just use them to play outside this fall. I debated between Mickey Mouse or Pooh and Tigger on the shirts, but Mickey Mouse won out.

I think that they turned out really cute. 

Another nephew of mine has taken a liking to outer space, planets and the space shuttle.

So, while the hoop was still sticky from the sticky paper and the thread was all out, I decided to embroider him a space shuttle.

I picked up this shirt awhile back at Wal-mart on clearance for $1.

It was the perfect shirt with great colors for the the space shuttle to be stitched on! . . . . . . . . . .

The last blank is the finished sleeper in the larger size. I debated quite a while about what design to put on the sleeper, puppies or pandas, but since it was going to the niece, it had to be a princess.

The embroidery process was not as easy on the completed sleepers as it is when I embroider during the construction of the sleeper but it wasn’t much more difficult due to the size.

I embroidered one last design, but you won’t get to see it until I finish the sewing for that one.

Stay tuned!

If you want to see my original baby bib post you can find it HERE.

One thought on “Bibs and Blanks

  1. Wow, those all look really good. I hope Ethan is the space-loving nephew you’re referring to because that shirt looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

