Creating your own machine embroidery designs (Digitizing)

I am currently in the process of creating (digitizing) some new embroidery designs for my Messenger Bag of DOOM project and I thought this would be a great time to continue my old series of blog posts telling readers what equipment I use in my sewing studio and how I do what I do.

So in the next series of posts I will be describing the computers and software that I use to create (digitize) my own embroidery designs when I cannot find anything to purchase that has been made already.

.

.

This is a very complicated process that takes a lot of time for me since I am nowhere near an artist by any stretch of the imagination. Luckily the embroidery creation (digitizing) software that is available today makes this process much easier than it used to be.

I don’t have any idea how many posts this will take to finish this series but I will post parts as I get them done in between my other blog posts of my projects I am working on. I hope that just like my getting started with sewing and getting started with machine embroidery articles that this will help a number of people out who have always wanted to create their own designs but were too scared to try it on their own.

I should have part one of this series posted in a week so watch for it. And let me know in the comments if there is anything particular you want to see covered and I  will do my best to include it.

Leave a Reply

