Monorail Blue

.

Well my husband is a huge train fan, and an even larger Monorail fan. I think at this point we have ridden most of the Monorails on the planet, multiple times. So for his newest blue striped shirt that I made him he said he wanted a Monorail on it. The Mark VII Monorail Blue from Disneyland to be exact.

.

A Monorail?

.

Was he kidding?

.

Did he think I could just find a Monorail embroidery design on the internet somewhere, download it and just stitch it on his shirt? No, you cannot. So I decided I would need to digitize one to use from scratch. It’s painstaking work. Which would probably take longer than it took to create the shirt in the first place.

.

Oh well, he can never make things simple, but I always enjoy the challenges he puts in my path to create something cool, new, and most of all fun!

.

So I went through my Disney Pins and found one that had a suitable Monorail on it that I could use.

.

There was only one major problem with it. It had Tinkerbell on it and he greatly dislikes Tinkerbell. So I decided the only thing to do was to use the pin as the basis of my design and figure out some way to remove the Tinkerbell from it.

.

This was not easy. Since Tinkerbell was going, all of the fairy dust she was sprinkling on the pin had to go too. That wasn’t easy to remove either.

.

It might have been quicker to just redraw the whole thing by hand.

.

But in the end I think it turned out ok. What do you think? Did it turn out ok?

5 thoughts on “Monorail Blue

  1. I think it turned out awesome, but I think you should have left the fairy dust. All you have to do is think of a wonderful thing and a little bit of pixy dust. He could have been flying all over the house by now.

  2. I have been looking everywhere for a monorail design for my monorail-crazy grandson. Is this for sale? It is perfect.

    • It is not available for personal use no. It is available for purchase for commercial use through Disney. You might want to take a look at my other blog posts that I have done on how to digitize your own designs.

Leave a Reply

