Star Wars Weekends

It is always fun to watch my blog stats page to see how many hits I get on my posts during a certain time of the year.

Over the years I have noticed a definite slowdown around major holidays and it really gets slower around the time of year when the sun finally starts to come out and the days get longer for most people in North America. We call that summer time folks! When the livin’ is easy!
.

Because of this, I have decided that I will also slow my postings down around this time of year since no one is taking the time to read my brilliant word smithing anyway. I should still have about a post a week, but it may be more filler and not so technical or informative, that is so I can save the more exciting stuff for the fall and winter when more people are reading it.

So if you notice a difference in the posts that is why. Don’t worry. The juicy stuff will be back in the Fall and the Winter when you are stuck inside with nothing better to do.
.

Just call me Indiana Domo-Kun! Indy Domo for Short!

Just call me Indiana Domo-Kun! Indy Domo for Short!

In May I usually travel to Walt Disney World to celebrate Star Wars Weekends with my husband. It is always a giant Star Wars Celebration with all of the geekyness and nerdyness that ensues at such an event.
.
He is a huge Star Wars fan and there are several of the actors and actresses from the movies scheduled to appear for meet and greets and Q&A sessions.

Plus they have an AWESOME special Star Wars parade with several characters from the Star Wars Universe in it that is a MUST SEE every year!

It is always a lot of fun and I really enjoy going and doing all of the different events every year. This year was an especially big deal with the new Star Tours 2 in 3D premiering and opening on the first Star Wars weekend and George Lucas and Bob Iger even showed up to open the new ride.

Snakes! Why did it have to be Snakes!

Snakes! Why did it have to be Snakes!

It was a real thrill getting to meet George Lucas at the event. Anthony Daniels, the actor that was C-3PO in all the films was there too and it was great getting to meet him as well. Several other personalities from the Star Wars universe were there too but other than George Lucas and Anthony Daniels I had already met them previously.
.

This year I decided rather than having the husband take a hundred pictures of me standing in front of something or another that no one really cared about, I would take one of my recent creations with me instead to photograph at the different events we went to.

This turned out to be great fun and I will definitely do it again. I looked at my recent amigurumi creations and I saw Mickey Mouse and Domo Kun within eyeshot.

I didn’t think Mickey would pack very well so I decided to take Domo-Kum instead since he would pack flat in a suitcase just fine.

Here are some of the HILARIOUS photos that I ended up taking with him. I hope you enjoy this bit of silliness as much as I did!

. 

One thought on “Star Wars Weekends

  1. Pingback: A long time ago in a galaxy far far away… | Sew Forth and Sew On

Leave a Reply

