Extras

After the puffy foam trials from a few blog posts back, I noticed that I was getting quite a stack of towels with designs embroidered on them. I decided that since I had the sleepers I was working on finished and the blankets all done and ready to go for gifts, I would go ahead and make these towels into baby bibs before I got started on another project.

I really enjoy making the towel baby bibs and in no time at all I had the ribbing picked out and I was sewing away on them.

Once those were completed I noticed that I still had some white and purple floral knit fabric left over from the little girl’s shirts I had recently finished, I decided to use up those scraps to make another sleeper with. I had previously picked out a Mickey and Minnie Mouse design to stitch on one of the shirts, but then I decided to use a Snoopy designs instead. But after that I still wanted to put the cute Mickey and Minnie design on something. Since the sleeper pattern was still out, I cut one out of the purple floral knit fabric and sewed it up. It turned out so cute and I just love the Mickey and Minnie embroidery design on it. And even though I thought that would use up all of that fabric, there is still plenty left over. I have not decided what I want to make next from the leftovers yet, so it might go back into the stash, but as a much smaller piece than before.

One thought on “Extras

  1. Pingback: You’ve been a good friend Charlie Brown! | Sew Forth and Sew On

Leave a Reply

