New Years Resolutions… I’ve had a few!

Well there is just one more week left in the first month of the new year 2014.

And over the years I like most of you used to always make several resolutions about what I wanted to accomplish in the new year.

Stuff that I really, really wanted to get done, but I could just never seem to make happen in the previous year for some reasonable excuse or another.

Well a few years ago I decided that rather than make some silly arbitrary list of things that I wanted to make happen at some point in the future, that I would just do stuff that I wanted to do when I wanted to do it.

It’s been working out great for me so far!

You know what they say! YOLO (You Only Live Once)!

How about you? How many of your New Year’s Resolutions have you already broken three weeks in?

I think this comic from the DOGHOUSEDIARIES says it best:

Image

Leave a Reply

