What’s Love got to do with it?

P1040320My husband is the best husband in the whole world! And I’m pretty sure he really does love me for some reason! And he did something the other day just out of the blue, for no apparent reason at all other than out of love.

The other day, the husband had some shopping to do at Walmart. As he passed by the fabric and craft department, he saw a bin of yarn. A skein of variegated yarn in the bin caught his eye. He liked the color and did not remember this particular P1040322variegated  color being in my yarn stash, so he purchased the skein of yarn for me. He thought I would like the color and that I would want to use it for one of my amigurumi’s, like a turtle or a jellyfish. He was spot on.

When he gave me the yarn, I was so surprised. I know that he only tolerates my fabric and yarn stashes because I love fabric and yarn so much. But I was surprised that he would even give the bin of yarn a second look, no less find and buy a skien from that bin for me that he thought I would like and need. How sweet of him to P1040324be thinking of me, and to know me so well. This was a fabulous gift to receive from him and a wonderful thought on his part. He could not have bought anything else that I would have liked or will enjoy more.

I already have plans to use this special yarn in an up coming project. It will be fun and I think you will like it.

Until next time, crochet forth and crochet on!

Leave a Reply

