The Lazy, Hazy, Dog Days of Summer…

DogDay6

 

Like most of you based on my blog stats, I have been enjoying the nice weather outside and the longer days of summer. I’ve been spending most of my free time relaxing and sipping lemonade by the pool rather than crafting and sewing my heart out. Don’t get me wrong, I still have somewhere around the neighborhood of 25 new sewing and crafting projects in the initial planning stages and the initial, middle, and final stages of construction, etc. but I just don’t have a lot of pressing reason or motivation to get them finished up right away.

So while most of you around the world are enjoying your summer time in the Northern Hemisphere, I too will take my queue from you my dear readers, and do the same. So lets enjoy it while it lasts, as there are only about 10 more nice weeks of weather left for most of you this year.

Go for a walk or a hike, go for a bike ride, go for a swim, or travel to somewhere new and exciting like I do, or just sit on the beach and enjoy a sunrise and a sunset. In our hurry hurry go go go world we seldom take time for the simpler things in life anymore, and sometimes it just feels good to take break, catch your breath, collect your thoughts and relax! There will always be plenty to do when you return from your break, trust me on that one.

Party on and be excellent to each other!

Have a great summer everyone!

 

 

One thought on “The Lazy, Hazy, Dog Days of Summer…

  1. Pingback: The Lazy, Hazy, Dog Days of Summer...

Leave a Reply

