Several Snoopy’s But Just One Woodstock – Part 1, Pattern #1

P1040369P1040362Yes I do know that this is backwards. In the Peanuts comics there is only one Snoopy and he has several bird friends that are all called Woodstock. So, I should have made only one Snoopy amigurumi and several Woodstock’s to go along with him, but that is not what the patterns called to me to do. After playing around on Ravelry awhile back, I now own a couple of new Snoopy patterns but only one new Woodstock pattern.

 

P1030854P1030900The first Snoopy pattern I got is for a large standing Snoopy with fingers on his paws and a large head. The pattern is great! It was easy to follow and done with joining rows. The joining rows caught me off guard at first, adding a slip stitch and chain with each round, but soon enough I had the swing of it and it wasn’t long before I had the all of Snoopy’s pieces crocheted up. The stuffing and stitching went smoothly too. I tried to keep Snoopy’s feet flat while stuffing so that he would stand upright. It kind of worked out that way when he was finished. Sometimes I can get him to stand and other times not. His big nose does not help the standing process since he is a little top heavy. All in all I thought that he turned out very cute.

 

P1040374P1040363Woodstock’s pattern was from the same designer as the Snoopy. The Woodstock pattern was also well written and his pieces were fun to crochet. I forgot on his hair pieces that I was supposed to do a joined round and crocheted them in a continuous round instead. I think they came out just fine crocheted this way. Woodstock took longer to make than Snoopy did because smaller does not always mean faster. Woodstock has a lot of details that took time to make and stitch together. But, the extra time was worth it. Woodstock is so cute and I love his details. I would not hesitate to make more Woodstock’s in the future.

Stay tuned for Snoopy pattern #2

Until next time, crochet forth and Snoopy on!

3 thoughts on “Several Snoopy’s But Just One Woodstock – Part 1, Pattern #1

  1. Pingback: You’ve been a good friend Charlie Brown! | Sew Forth and Sew On

Leave a Reply

