Several Snoopy’s But Just One Woodstock – Part 2, Pattern #2

DSCN0621The next Snoopy pattern that I purchased showed a picture of Snoopy sitting down. I was excited to get started with it, but I am glad I followed my rule of making the extremities first before the head and body. I crocheted Snoopy’s feet first. I followed the pattern but I was getting a round ball. Looking at Snoopy’s feet in the picture of the pattern, they were not round balls. They were the typical oval shape of Snoopy’s feet. I read the pattern again and counted my stitches and rounds. I had followed exactly what the pattern called for, but I was not getting the same results that the picture showed I should have.

DSCN0622I then read the rest of the pattern and much to my dismay, I would not be getting a Snoopy that looked at all like the picture. I was very unhappy. I returned to ravelry and look at other crocheter’s Snoopy’s made from this pattern, and sure enough, they did not look at all like the picture. I looked at the round ball foot sitting on my cutting table and immediately decided that I would not be completing this Snoopy and that I had wasted my money and time on this pattern. I am going to write a bad review of this pattern and the lady selling it. She really should have used a picture of what her pattern makes, not a picture of what she would like it to look like.

img_3142Disappointed with this pattern, my thoughts turned to the first Snoopy pattern I had ever crocheted long ago and I remembered just how cute he had turned out. I always meant to go back and make another Snoopy from that pattern. So, I decided that now was as good time as any to make this pattern again to sooth my heart and soul from the disappointment of the last bad Snoopy pattern. This Snoopy pattern came with a pattern for the cap, googles and scarf that Snoopy wears while fighting the Red Barren. When I made this pattern previously, I was new to the art of amigurumi and I was afraid to try and make these accessories for that Snoopy back then. Now I felt ready to take on these accessory patterns as well as the Snoopy himself.

So, next up, another Snoopy but this time with a cap, scarf, and googles.

Until next time, crochet forth and Snoopy on!

One thought on “Several Snoopy’s But Just One Woodstock – Part 2, Pattern #2

  1. Pingback: You’ve been a good friend Charlie Brown! | Sew Forth and Sew On

Leave a Reply

