Several Snoopy’s But Just One Woodstock – Part 3, Pattern #3

DSCN0215DSCN0153Because I had made this Snoopy pattern before, I decided to try and change it up a little this time and use a heavier yarn, and my 4.5 mm hook. I would get a little larger Snoopy than the first one I made using this method. Snoopy’s pieces crocheted up great and he was easy to stitch together. Since his legs are not stuffed, I stitched his legs to the front of his body so he would have no problem sitting. This pattern did not call for a spot on Snoopy’s back either. I don’t remember if I added a spot to the first Snoopy that I made from this pattern or not. I would have to ask my sister who has him. I doubt that I did though, because at that point in time I would not have dreamed of deviating from the pattern’s original design. This time though I thought that Snoopy needed a back spot. I used the spot pattern that I had used on Paulie the penguin for guidance to make it.

DSCN0272DSCN0269The next thing I changed from the pattern was Snoopy’s eyes. The pattern called for felt eyes and this is what I used for the first Snoopy. But, after just using some yarn for the eyes on the previous standing Snoopy pattern that I had just completed, I decided to use yarn for this Snoopy’s eyes as well. The last change was a smile. Neither the first Snoopy from this pattern or the standing Snoopy have a mouth. This Snoopy does and I like it so much, I may go back and give the standing Snoopy a smile too.

The next step to complete this Snoopy was to make his helmet, googles and scarf. I started with the helmet. Because I am a little more experienced at reading crocheting patterns now than I was the first time I made a Snoopy, I had no problem following the pattern and crocheting the helmet. When I first tried it on this Snoopy, I did not like it at all. Snoopy looked DSCN0213terrible in his helmet! I tried to think of different ways to crochet the helmet to get better results, but with no luck. I just did not like the helmet on Snoopy. I thought maybe if I made the googles that would help by covering up some of the helmet, so I started to crochet the googles, but stopped. I did not like the helmet and I would never put it on my Snoopy, so why waste more yarn and time. I thought about making his scarf still but then I decided on making a collar instead. Just like the spot on his back, Snoopy needs a collar. My standing Snoopy has a collar. So, I quickly crocheted this Snoopy a double crocheted collar with red yarn. And with that my Snoopy was complete! And he is as cute as can be!

My two Snoopy’s and the one Woodstock that I made are great! I would love to make any of these three patterns again and again.

Until next time, crochet forth and Snoopy on!

One thought on “Several Snoopy’s But Just One Woodstock – Part 3, Pattern #3

  1. Pingback: You’ve been a good friend Charlie Brown! | Sew Forth and Sew On

Leave a Reply

