The Whovians of Whoville

I have been reading the Project Run and Play website for awhile now and some of their monthly projects interest me, and some don’t since I don’t have children.

But this months (April 2015) project challenge of a Reversible Sling Bag really caught my eye! I know several Mom’s that have young daughters that would just love for me to make them one. I also figured it would give me a chance to try out something new and fun and to increase my sewing skills along the way.

Now one of those daughters just happens to be a huge Dr. Who fan, and I had just happened to come across this wonderful Dr. Who Dalek Exterminate fabric on my last fabric shopping trip and I was wondering what I should make with it.

Then the two just clicked together like LEGO’s!

And so here I present the Dr. Who Reversible Sling Bag! I hope you like it! Dr. Who Reversible Sling Bag I will post a detailed “The Making of the Dr. Who Reversible Sling Bag” soon, but for now I wanted to get this posted so that the other people making the project in April could see what I had done.

Until then, Sew Forth and Exterminate on!

2 thoughts on “The Whovians of Whoville

  1. Great bag! I bought fabric to make the bag for this month but never got around to it. I planned on some TARDIS fabric for the lining so it could be bigger on the inside. 🙂 Your striped “scarf” fabric is brilliant.

    • Thanks for the comment! I am glad you liked the bags! And strangely enough the girls who are currently enjoying them mentioned the very same thing, that they “wished they were a little bigger on the inside” so they could have replaced their backpacks with them.

Leave a Reply

