Archive | April 5, 2009

Comments?

I know a lot of people read this blog because my stats page tells me they do. I am a little hurt that I never get any comments on any of my posts encouraging or otherwise.

So if you like or dislike what I write here please leave a comment or two every now and again so I know I’m not just writing for myself here.

Thanks!

PS: If you have tried to leave a comment before and wordpress wouldn’t let you please try again as it was probably a wordpress problem and has been fixed.

Picking Out Fabric

img_0790

I got a good laugh out of this. While visiting my parents, Mom had a few boxes of fabric from her stash she had decided to part with. My sister arrived before I did and had looked through some of the boxes. She picked out a piece of blue fabric. When I saw which piece img_0832she had chosen, I started to laugh. I pulled from my bag a piece of blue fabric I had gotten from Mom’s stash on my last visit. I had brought the piece back to make a shirt out of after Mom helped my adjust my arm’s eye. I had to smile at our similar tastes. Sisters will be sisters. Yet, I had to smile even more when my sister pointed out that both pieces were originally from Mom’s stash and she had picked these pieces of fabric out first. Like mother like daughter.